Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer To Release Long-Awaited Collaboration “Not Dark Yet” On August 18th

Critically acclaimed artists and sisters Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer will release Not Dark Yet on August 18th via Silver Cross Records / Thirty Tigers. Produced by Teddy Thompson, their first and highly anticipated album together is an extraordinary debut of the pair’s transcendent musical bond.

Not Dark Yet was recorded in Los Angeles in the summer of 2016. The album provides a potent look at the sisters’ individual and collective artistry through eclectic song choices from writers ranging from the Louvin Brothers, Nick Cave, Kurt Cobain, and back to Jessie Colter. Shelby and Allison wrap their arms around the past, plant their feet in the present, and nod toward what’s around the bend with a co-written “Is It Too Much,” to close out the ten-song set.

Raised in the haunting and beautiful woods of rural Alabama, the sisters sang as soon as they could form words, but music is the only language they have ever needed to communicate with and understand each other. Not Dark Yet offers a glimpse into that understanding for the first time and finally, after years of trying to get it made, at the right time.

Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer have pursued separate musical paths, garnering a Grammy, an Oscar nod, and many other awards and nominations along the way. They have collectively released twenty-four albums, but never one together until now. Not Dark Yet is not a duet record. It is no ordinary collaboration. It is not a creation, but rather a celebration of something that has always been, two voices becoming one and finding home within each other.

See Track Listing Below

For More Information about Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer Please Contact:
Donica Elliott or Jim Flammia
All Eyes Media (615) 227-2770

Not Dark Yet Track Listing

My List – The Killers
Every Time You Leave – The Louvin Brothers
Not Dark Yet – Bob Dylan
I’m Looking For Blue Eyes – Jessi Colter
Lungs – Townes Van Zandt
The Color of a Cloudy Day – Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires
Silver Wings – Merle Haggard
Into My Arms – Nick Cave
Lithium – Kurt Cobain
Is It Too Much – Shelby Lynne and Allison Moorer