Widespread Panic Announces Surprise Release Of New Album Snake Oil King On June 14th Via Widespread Records

Nashville, TN – Legendary band Widespread Panic has announced the surprise release of their new album Snake Oil King, this Friday, June 14th on Widespread Records. Snake Oil King is the first full-length studio album from the group since 2015’s Street Dogs and features John Bell (lead vocals/guitar), Dave Schools (bass/vocals), John Hermann (keyboards/vocals), Sunny Ortiz (percussion), Jimmy Herring (lead guitar) and Duane Trucks (drums).

Always following their own path, Widespread Panic chose to release one track per month over the course of the last five months – Little By Little“, We Walk Each Other Home, Tackle Box Hero, Life As A Tree, and Cosmic Confidante. Each song offers different sides of the sextet as songwriters and musicians. While the six songs that comprise Snake Oil King only give a snapshot of the wide scope of the band’s artistry, the collection is a stand-out in an already impressive body of work. See full track listing below.

Snake Oil King will be available on vinyl and digitally via DSPs. The album was produced, recorded and mixed by Grammy nominee and long-time Widespread Panic collaborator John Keane, and recorded at John Keane Studio in Athens, GA.

Formed in Athens, Georgia in 1986, Widespread Panic created a genre-defying sound that continues to endure after nearly four decades. Their passionate fanbase remains one of the most loyal in all of music. They group has sold out major venues across the country and holds the attendance records at major venues, including the Rocks Amphitheatre, where they will extend their record of 72 consecutive sold-out shows late this month.

Widespread Panic’s music, transcendent live shows, charitable work, and dedication to their fans, has created a musical community that continues to grow and endure from generation to generation.

For press information about Widespread Panic, please contact
Jim Flammia jim@alleyesmedia.com at All Eyes Media

Snake Oil King Track Listing

“Little By Little”
“We Walk Each Other Home”
“Tackle Box Hero”
“Life as a Tree”
“Cosmic Confidante”
“Small Town”

All songs written by Widespread Panic

For Widespread Panic Tour Dates and Latest Information,
please visit widespreadpanic.com